header

Readers Reviews

Caroline welcomes comments from readers of Proper Dragon Tales.

Please write your review or a question to Caroline using the form at the bottom of the page.

Thank you.

Current Reviews

By: billy
Date Added: 10/01/2016

your books are my largest influence, but are also controversial at my school. I wrote to you twice and met you at llantony show 2014. I would not be the boy I am today without your books.


By: Harriet Duggan
Date Added: 08/06/2012

Our latest pictures are looking great on our wall in our dining room! I was so happy when my mum arrived home and said she had bought the one with the dog and the wellies as that one had been my favourite for ages!The DVD is fantastic - so creative! I'm looking forward to putting it on when my little cousins stay over next as they will love it! Thanks Caroline!


By: Hannah
Date Added: 28/04/2012

Hello Caroline!!!!

We came to your gallery last year and we bought your new year castle picture! It looks absolutely amazing and we got a spotlight for it. We also bought a bench like the ones you had outside your house.The steel ones. I got your last book at Christmas and all 5 of them are amazing!! I also saw your " do you believe in dragons" DVD it was very funny. Thank you for your amazing books and pictures.Hannah Your number 1 fan!!!!


By: Megan
Date Added: 26/09/2011

When we were on holiday I loved coming to your gallery and meeting you and Larry. I have taken a photograph of the clay dragon that I made when I was 6. I love Proper Dragon Tales. Now I am 7 I can read them myself. I really really like the pictures. I like all the different colours and textures. You can imagine that you are actually in that place. I hope you write some more books.

 

Megan's Dragon


By: LLYWELYN (AGED 11 NOW)
Date Added: 26/04/2011

hi, iveread all your books now and i enjoyed all of the books. my best one is book 4, because i stayed in Cwmyoy when you wrote the book so thanx!!! xX LLEW Xx


By: Claire Barker
Date Added: 03/09/2010

Hello Caroline, lovely to meet you the other day - really got my brain going. Love the website; quirky and oddly comforting. Reminded me of Lizzie Dripping? Ah, the 70's - when everything was possible! Church was amazing. I was particularly struck by the words on the pathway. What a beautiful idea. Thanks for taking the time to chat, Best wishes Claire


By: Hannah
Date Added: 25/02/2010

 

I love your books. My mum got me your lastest book which you signed and Sweet Smelly Dreams the framed canvas in Dorstone's Front Room for Christmas and my birthday. I have two of your badges and ALL the books. We are hoping to come and see your gallery sometime, can't wait!!!! I am also hoping to get one of your T-shirt. THANK YOU. Hannah - I really can't wait until your next book. I read about it in the back of Muds and Floods. I read Muds and Floods in 1 day because I couldn't put it down!!!!!! Hannah xxxxxxx


By: Lucy
Date Added: 24/01/2010

I got married at Peterstone Court last December (2009). Prior to the wedding I had always admired and commented on your paintings (which are dotted around all the rooms) whenever we went there for a visit. They give the rooms such a lovely atmosphere and I was really drawn to them on our first visit to the hotel. I was then surprised with one of your paintings (Little Lost Lambs) as a wedding gift from my husband - the perfect gift which I will really treasure. Thank you!


By: Laura O :)
Date Added: 28/10/2009

Hi Caroline! I love your books so much and the paintings are brilliant. I wish i could paint like you can! Laura O


By: Rana age 50 something
Date Added: 01/10/2009

Your books are enchanting and the illustrations really capture my imagination. My grandchildren are going to be hooked! I look forward to owning the whole collection.


Next

Last

Reviews 1 to 10 of 23

 


Type the characters you see in the picture below.